Troy Bredenkamp Joins CEA Board of Directors

HOUSTON – Following its recent Board Meeting in Chicago, Illinois, Consumer Energy Alliance (CEA) announced the newest addition to its Board of Directors: Troy Bredenkamp, who currently serves as Executive Vice President of the Colorado Farm Bureau (CFB), effective immediately.

Prior to his work with the Colorado Farm Bureau, Troy Bredenkamp worked in regulatory affairs with the American Farm Bureau Federation as the Director of Congressional Relations and as the Chief Executive Officer of the Colorado Livestock Association.

“By working with the other Board members CEA will continue to ensure that all forms of energy can compete to meet the needs of American consumers with respect to availability, affordability, reliability and environmental compatibility,” said Mr. Bredenkamp. “CEA has allowed the consumer to have a place at the table when it comes to the discussion of a balanced national energy policy and I am glad to be a part of that.”

David Holt, President of CEA, added: “Consumer Energy Alliance is proud of to announce the addition of our newest board member, Mr. Troy Bredenkamp. Mr. Bredenkamp will help direct CEA in its efforts to showcase the needs consumers and the overall economy has for a balanced, long-term, sustainable U.S. energy policy.  With his direction alongside the rest of the CEA Board of Directors, CEA will continue to strongly advocate for an ‘all of the above’ approach to energy – from oil & natural gas, to wind & solar, to nuclear, to increased efficiency.”

CEA Chairman Rich Moskowitz also welcomed Mr. Bredenkamp: “We are pleased to announce the addition of Troy Bredenkamp to the Board of Directors. His expertise in the regulatory environment will prove invaluable as we look to strengthen CEA’s position in the minds of legislative decision makers as well as the consumers and producers of energy that CEA represents.”

In additional to Rich Moskowitz, Board Chairman, Mr. Bredenkamp joins other CEA Board members including:

  • John Heimlich, Air Transport Association
  • Jennifer Diggins, Nucor Steel
  • Wayne Zemke, Caterpillar
  • David Blackmon, El Paso Corporation
  • Mark Pulliam, Sabre Holdings
  • Dave Harbour, Commission Emeritus, National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
  • David Holt, Consumer Energy Alliance