WASHINGTON, D.C.  – Consumer Energy Alliance, the leading voice for sensible energy and environmental policies for families and businesses, announced that John Heimlich, vice president and chief economist for Airlines for America, is departing the organization’s board following his term limit ending this year.

Heimlich has served more than nine years on the CEA board of directors and has held leadership roles as chairman and vice chairman. As an expert in economics and energy, Heimlich worked with the CEA board of directors to help support the organization’s efforts to promote energy and environmental policies which focus on creating a diverse portfolio of energy supplies for America’s families and small businesses.

“CEA will miss John’s incredible leadership and dedication. As a past Chairman of CEA, John has been instrumental in helping to grow CEA over the past 15 years into one of the leading energy and environmental associations. The entire CEA community cannot thank John enough for his time, service, leadership and wisdom these past several years,” CEA President David Holt said.

Brett Vassey, CEA’s current chair who has been serving on CEA’s board leadership team with Heimlich during the last year, added, “John has been a critical and insightful board member during key moments for CEA almost a decade, and we are grateful for his many contributions.”

Heimlich’s seat on the board will be filled by Glen Kedzie, vice president and energy and environmental counsel for the American Trucking Associations (ATA).

CEA board members include: Brett Vassey, president and CEO, Virginia Manufacturers Association (current CEA Board Chair); Chrissy Borskey, senior executive for global government affairs and policy for the GE Power; Brian Welch, partner at Marsh Wortham; Chad Eaton, state government affairs manager at Nucor Corporation; John Eichberger, executive director at the Fuels Institute; Mark Pulliam, senior vice president of the Americas at RateGain; Wayne Zemke, executive with Caterpillar, Inc; and Glen Kedzie, vice president and energy and environmental counsel for the American Trucking Associations.